Kenninghall Primary

Enrich Learning Trust

We are building a collaborative family of schools.

Visit Site

Governors Roles

The current Full Governing Body for Kenninghall Primary is as follows:

Governor Position Name
Chair of Governors Jeremy Hall
Vice Chair Denis Canning
Co-opted Governor Sarah Bailey
Staff Governor Vacancy
Parent Governor Melissa Pilmer
Parent Governor Tristan Potter
Clerk Chris Perry Yates

School governing bodies are responsible for working with the school to ensure that it delivers the best possible education for each and every child.  Together with the Headteacher, who is responsible for day-to-day management, governors set the school’s aims and policies.

  • To ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • To hold the Headteacher to account for educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • To oversee the financial performance of the school and make sure its money well spent.

Governors are also responsible for individual roles.  Our Child Protection and Safeguarding governor is Mr Jeremy Hall.

As governors, we work together as a team, under the leadership of the Chair of the governing body.  We attend meetings twice a term where we question the Headteacher and each other in order to ensure that we are providing the best learning opportunities so that the children at Kenninghall Primary School can achieve their individual potential.  Minutes from the Full Governing Body are available on request.

We welcome your comments and ideas so if you wish to contact any of the governors please do so via the school office.

All Governors have registered their Business Interests with no Pecuniary interests to declare for the 2019/20 academic year other than S Bailey and D Canning being staff members.