Kenninghall Primary

Enrich Learning Trust

We are building a collaborative family of schools.

Visit Site

Governors Roles

The current Full Governing Body for Kenninghall Primary is as follows:

Governor Position


Date Appointed

Term Ends

Chair of Governors

Thomas Sewell

1 May 2023

1 May 2027

Staff Governor –

Head of School

Liam Ambrose

1 September 2021


Staff Governor

Karen Elvin

1 December 2021

1 December 2025

Parent Governor

Melissa Pilmer

28 November 2019

27 November 2023

Parent Governor

Tristan Potter

1 May 2023

30 April 2027

Trust Appointed Governor

Leigh Sturgeon

11 May 2021

11 May 2025


Peter Wyatt

9 February 2023

9 February 2027


Christopher Perry-Yates



Former Governors


Date Stepped Down

Roger Harris

3 September 2021

Denis Canning

22 November 2021

Steve Gowers

3 July 2023

School governing bodies are responsible for working with the school to ensure that it delivers the best possible education for each and every child.  Together with the Headteacher, who is responsible for day-to-day management, governors set the school’s aims and policies.

  • To ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • To hold the Leadership to account for educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • To oversee the financial performance of the school and make sure its money well spent.

Governors are also responsible for individual roles.  Our Child Protection and Safeguarding governor is Thomas Sewell.

As governors, we work together as a team, under the leadership of the Chair of the governing body.  We attend meetings twice a term where we question the Leadership staff and each other in order to ensure that we are providing the best learning opportunities so that the children at Kenninghall Primary School can achieve their individual potential.  Minutes from the Full Governing Body are available on request.

We welcome your comments and ideas so if you wish to contact any of the governors please do so via the school office.

All Governors have registered their Business Interests with no Pecuniary interests to declare for the 2022/23 academic year other than Karen Elvin and Liam Ambrose being staff members.

Declarations of Interest

LGB Meetings - Kenninghall Primary 2022-23

Attendance at LGB meetings 2021-22

Governors' Attendance at Meetings 2020-21